printer friendly

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards - 1985 Winners

Prose Fiction (Joint Winners)

Shallows - Tim Winton
Allen & Unwin

Scission - Tim Winton
McPhee Gribble/Penguin


Windfalls - Andrew Lansdown
Fremantle Arts Centre Press

Non-Fiction (Joint Winners)

The Conscious Stone - A Biography of John C Hawes - A. G. Evans
Polding Press

Reading the Country - Introduction to Nomadology - Krim Benterrak, Stephen Muecke and Paddy Roe
Fremantle Arts Centre Press