printer friendly

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards - 1991 Winners

Fiction (Joint Winners)

The Country Without Music - Nicholas Hasluck
Penguin Book

Cloud Street - Tim Winton
McPhee Gribble


Ask Me - Fay Zwicky
University of Queensland Press

Historical & Critical Studies (Joint Winners)

Wild Card - Dorothy Hewett
McPhee Gribble

Writing from the Fringe - Mudrooroo Narogin
Hyland House

Children's (Joint Winners)

The Devil's Own - Deborah Lisson
Walter McVitty

Locki Leonard, Human Torpedo - Tim Winton
McPhee Gribble


Bran Nue Dae - Jimmy Chi, Patrick B. Amat, Garry Gower, Michael Manolis, and Stephen Pigram
Currency Press and Magabala Books